Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Not a bite left on any of the plates. They all asked for seconds. That's all I gotta say about that : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this many times. Goes well with burgers and meatloaf. Family loves it. Actually made this for Christmas buffet. Went fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Not great. Kinda blah. The version of these where you fry them on the stove, or bake them in the oven... either way, is lots better than microwaving them like this. Won't be making them this way again, despite the time is saves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I just made this and it is delicious, I did however pick up 2 suggestions from others, and used cubed Velveeta, and added some Garlic powder, TY so much, will be making this often! Another great tip was to slice Your potatoes quite thin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made a smaller batch and when I microwaved it some of the cheese hardened up and was very tough. If you want to make a smaller batch I recommend adding the cheese near the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious and simple! I did make a few changes as other reviewers had suggested. I added 1/4 cup of milk and sour cream. I also did not layer the ingredients, but added the cheese for the second half of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is a very simple recipe. I love that it is cooked in the microwave because sometimes I run out of space on the stovetop. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reba Witmer Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe was very average. I had to force my kids to eat it. Would have been better with Velveeta. Cheddar just clumps together leaving many slices of the potatoes without any cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was so simple and tasty. I typically don't give something 5 stars but on the rating of yummy and easy, I don't see why not. I mixed all the ingredients together, microwaved it for a total of 20 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
It turned out OK. Some potatoes were a little rubbery. I added a little sour cream, milk and cheese whiz to make them more creamy. Kids loved it though! Total time to cook including peeling potatoes - 35 min. not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States