Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Thankyou for such a great recipe. My husband says he will never eat boxed potatoes again.Fresh ingredients - not dried up potatos in a box. Make sure you slice your potatoes thin - It was so easy and quick to make.I like to make this with a good marinated steak cooked on my George foreman grill. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
This is a great tasting dish but i wouldnt make it for company, It doesnt present very well. Also dont let the cheese touch the side of the caserole dish while its in the microwave because it will harden and burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Good for what they are - microwaved potatoes, I will make again if I am in need of a quick potatoe recipe, but not one that I will be craving any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
These were ok but very greasy, next time I will try a less oily cheese and will not add butter to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
I love how easy these are to make. I slightly altered the recipe by using a can of cheese soup and slightly less cheddar, omitting the butter, and adding a little garlic powder. Turned out awesome, my guy just loved them and so did I! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
These were the easiest potatoes ever. I cooked them tonight for dinner, and we haven't even eaten yet. I was tasting to make sure the potatoes were done, and OH my God, what a wonderful flavor. Who would have thought that so few ingredients could produce such a good flavor. The only thing I did different was add a little less cheese than called for, because I didn't have enough. These are great! IONA. Can't wait to see more of your recipes. Thanks again, Rhonda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
These didn't taste like anything but potatoes with cheese melted on top. I made them because I thought my 8 year old neice would like them. She wouldn't eat them. Plus they got super greasy, I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
These were good - but not a favorite. I used sliced american cheese to achieve the creamy effect that cheddar doesn't always provide. Also - I added some milk and a dash of garlic powder. Taste was good but it took 30 minutes for all the potatoes to be cooked through (and even then - there was a couple not completely done). I suggest slicing them thin and then quartering them for even cooking. However - I do LOVE the fact that this was cooking in the microwave while my stove was full of other dinner items! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
I don't know if I did something wrong, but the potatoes didn't turn out well AT ALL! Some of the potatoes didn't get done all the way through and those that were done tasted very bland. I don't think I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States