Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This recipe is a good substitute recipe when you're in a hurry and can't take the time for an oven-baked potato casserole. I added 2T milk, more onion, a teaspoon ofgarlic powder and I used Asiago cheese for a little more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
YUMMY! I think this is awesome, some people thought bland - I thought perfect! Even my picky husband and kids adored it. Yes the cheese did get a little crunchy at the sides, I'll just add it after the 1st 10 min. next time. I never dreamed anything microwaved could taste so good!!! I also added a little garlic salt for taste and parsley flakes for looks. PERFECT! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This recipe looked quick and easy. Looks can be deceiving. This was greasy and bland. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gaston, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
I'm not usually a fan of microwave cooking but this was quite delicious and super fast. Definitely great for a time-pressed night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nakina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Constable, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Excellent recipe and so easy. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
I've made these many times, they're a hit with me but not with my father. My only complaint is that it doesn't matter how much I cook them, reduce the time or such, the cheese always burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
My husband loved this. It reminded him of his mother's fried potatoes when she added cheese to them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Rocks, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
this was pretty good, i left the skin on the potatoes and i added much more cheese, a little milk; a little bland but great for a quick easy side item
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was so easy & yummy! Will definitely make again. I halved this recipe with the exception of adding one small potato. Not sure how much of a difference it makes but I used red onion and a cheddar/colby cheese. I also added 1/8 cup milk & a tsp of garlic powder. I mixed all ingredients together and during the last 10 minutes, I topped it with some more cheese & bacon bits. It made a nice crunchy & tasty topping. Even my 5 year old liked it. This was a little bit greasy but not too bad. Maybe next time I'll try a low fat cheese, but then again I wonder if it will be as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
I have used this several times when I am crunched for time. It is a good, quick recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States