Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was so simple and tasty. I typically don't give something 5 stars but on the rating of yummy and easy, I don't see why not. I mixed all the ingredients together, microwaved it for a total of 20 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Alfredson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
It turned out OK. Some potatoes were a little rubbery. I added a little sour cream, milk and cheese whiz to make them more creamy. Kids loved it though! Total time to cook including peeling potatoes - 35 min. not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Did not turn out well for me. My microwave burnt the cheese. I had to hurry and salvage it and through in some velveeta and sour cream. Maybe I missed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Easy and delicous! Added 2 T of milk and added the cheese half way through cooking. Cubed mine; make sure they are same size and stir before adding cheese. Had a few hard ones, so cooked about 5-6 minutes longer. Reheated great, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonenberger0512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I made it like the recipe said- was not happy with it. Definitely needs some adjustments in order to be good. Edible, but I won't make it like this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is GOOOOOD & easy. I did like some said & didnt add the cheese until the second half. I also mixed in sour cream & garlic powder. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
We really liked this recipe. Simple, easy, and flavorful. Just the way we like it. The only differences I did was to cube the potatoes instead of slice them (much easier to stir later), and to sprinke on the cheese after the stir instead of in the beginning, so it was nicely layered on the potatoes. This one will go into regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This is VERY good for a microwave recipe!! I did alter the recipe a bit and I didn't measure anything, so I'll just tell you what I put in it. I cut half of the potatoes that it asked for. I just layered the cheese, onion powder, and potatoes as I felt fit. I used about 1/3 c. milk with a couple shakes of Wondra, put the milk mixture in gladware with a lid, shook it up, and poured it all over the potatoes, onion powder, and cheese. This made it very creamy when it came out. I used onion powder instead of chopped onions because my husband hates onions. It turned out perfect and we both loved it. Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Blacketer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good!!!! My Husband Loved it!! I also added a couple slices of Kraft singles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States