Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe, if you want to you could add a little sour cream, for more creamier soup you could add a little more cream (heavy) or you could always add a little green onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I'm 12 and I made it for my parents for valentines day. They all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2002
This was an excellent soup recipe. I found that it needed a little extra flavor, so I added 2 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. pepper. The recipe was simple and didn't require a lot of fancy ingredients. Super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I enjoyed more tham grandma used to make!Thats how excellent this soup is!I dont think grandma could have made it any better plus It was easy and tasty all in one.You have to try for yourself,Its that simple!Joan Zaffary is a cooking genious!However I did not use the sliced cheese.I used 2 cups shredded sharp cheddar with tomato and basil.It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHMONGER

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2000
This soup was amazing! I would recommend everyone try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2001
Very delicious. I make it often when I get that craving & best of all my picky kids love it. I usually add a little more cheese for my tastebuds. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
What a terrific soup! My irish upbringing has brought many potato soups in my life, but this one is one of the best. My roommate said it was the best soup she ever had. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Tasty, easy-to make cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This is one of the best potato soup recipes that i have found, I use it all the time now. I do add bacon to it, and it just seems to give it that extra yummy taste. Thank you Joan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This is the best potato soup I have ever had and it is even great rewarmed on the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States