Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was really good and easy to make.. I made it on a rainy day and it was good to warm up to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe has the basics down. I did lot's of changes and then it was GREAT! I used SALTED BUTTER... cause this receipe REALLY NEEDS SALT! While cooking veggies, I added minced garlic. I used chicken stock and added lots of salt and pepper. I didn't have cheese slices, so I used Mild Chedder and Monterrey Jack and even sprinkled some parmesean. After it all melted, I added a cup of heavy cream instead of flour, which made it so tasty and rich. (I think I will have cup in a few minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda5881

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corie g
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
i loved this recipe. The only thing i changed was to thicken instead of flour i used 3 tbs (depending on thickness you want) of instant mashed potato flakes. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
We LOVED this soup. I followed the directions exactly, but didn't have sliced cheese. So I used Velveeta instead. It's the best potato soup recipe I've made. This has definately become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was De-lish. I made it tonight for supper for my boyfriend and I. He loved it. Im very picky about my soups and this was just amazing. I even brought some to my parents to try and they loved it as well. Will def. make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Like everyone else, I used all chicken stock instead of water, threw in some minced garlic while sautee the onions and celery, salt and pepper, and garlic salt, mashed the potatoes a tiny bit when they were tender, and threw in some bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
NOT a fan of this soup at all. Made it exactly as recipe states and it had no flavor. Was not cheesy at all. I added a lot more cheese, pepper, various spices, lots of salt, etc. and still not impressed. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I've been making this for years and it's a very fulling, comforting soup. It's good with plain or cheesy bisquits. I usually make it during the winter. I don't like it as cheesy as the recipe calls for, so I set aside a little for myself before adding the cheese to the rest of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
The best. Everyone loved this one.I used chicken broth instead of water,and sharp cheese. Turned out to the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The soup was good. I agree with the other reviews in that it needed a bit more salt. I used all chicken broth instead of the water, and added a bit of the flour to the onion,celery and butter mixture. I will make it again but will add either some bacon or chopped ham, and some shredded cheddar or maybe some sharp cheddar or jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States