Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was really good and easy to make.. I made it on a rainy day and it was good to warm up to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe has the basics down. I did lot's of changes and then it was GREAT! I used SALTED BUTTER... cause this receipe REALLY NEEDS SALT! While cooking veggies, I added minced garlic. I used chicken stock and added lots of salt and pepper. I didn't have cheese slices, so I used Mild Chedder and Monterrey Jack and even sprinkled some parmesean. After it all melted, I added a cup of heavy cream instead of flour, which made it so tasty and rich. (I think I will have cup in a few minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda5881

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corie g
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
i loved this recipe. The only thing i changed was to thicken instead of flour i used 3 tbs (depending on thickness you want) of instant mashed potato flakes. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
We LOVED this soup. I followed the directions exactly, but didn't have sliced cheese. So I used Velveeta instead. It's the best potato soup recipe I've made. This has definately become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was De-lish. I made it tonight for supper for my boyfriend and I. He loved it. Im very picky about my soups and this was just amazing. I even brought some to my parents to try and they loved it as well. Will def. make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Like everyone else, I used all chicken stock instead of water, threw in some minced garlic while sautee the onions and celery, salt and pepper, and garlic salt, mashed the potatoes a tiny bit when they were tender, and threw in some bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
NOT a fan of this soup at all. Made it exactly as recipe states and it had no flavor. Was not cheesy at all. I added a lot more cheese, pepper, various spices, lots of salt, etc. and still not impressed. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I've been making this for years and it's a very fulling, comforting soup. It's good with plain or cheesy bisquits. I usually make it during the winter. I don't like it as cheesy as the recipe calls for, so I set aside a little for myself before adding the cheese to the rest of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
The best. Everyone loved this one.I used chicken broth instead of water,and sharp cheese. Turned out to the best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The soup was good. I agree with the other reviews in that it needed a bit more salt. I used all chicken broth instead of the water, and added a bit of the flour to the onion,celery and butter mixture. I will make it again but will add either some bacon or chopped ham, and some shredded cheddar or maybe some sharp cheddar or jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States