Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This is the best tasting potatoe soup I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Extra tasty. I left the parsley out, and added some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littlechef
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Yummmm! I am so glad I found this recipe. I love cheese and after having cheese soup at a local restaurant, I thought I would try making my own. This soup is even better than the restaurant one! I did make a few changes after reading some reviews. I used salted butter and substituted half the amount of water with chicken broth to give it some flavor. I also added some green onions on top instead of parsley. This one is definitely a keeper. Will make often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Wonderful! I added finely diced carrots in with the potatoes and garnished with sour cream and bacon. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was really good and easy to make.. I made it on a rainy day and it was good to warm up to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This recipe has the basics down. I did lot's of changes and then it was GREAT! I used SALTED BUTTER... cause this receipe REALLY NEEDS SALT! While cooking veggies, I added minced garlic. I used chicken stock and added lots of salt and pepper. I didn't have cheese slices, so I used Mild Chedder and Monterrey Jack and even sprinkled some parmesean. After it all melted, I added a cup of heavy cream instead of flour, which made it so tasty and rich. (I think I will have cup in a few minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda5881

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by corie g
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
i loved this recipe. The only thing i changed was to thicken instead of flour i used 3 tbs (depending on thickness you want) of instant mashed potato flakes. It got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corie g

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
We LOVED this soup. I followed the directions exactly, but didn't have sliced cheese. So I used Velveeta instead. It's the best potato soup recipe I've made. This has definately become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was De-lish. I made it tonight for supper for my boyfriend and I. He loved it. Im very picky about my soups and this was just amazing. I even brought some to my parents to try and they loved it as well. Will def. make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Like everyone else, I used all chicken stock instead of water, threw in some minced garlic while sautee the onions and celery, salt and pepper, and garlic salt, mashed the potatoes a tiny bit when they were tender, and threw in some bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States