Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
really good soup..I didnt have celery and i used shreaded cheese. Really Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
VERY EASY TO MAKE, USE CHICKEN BROTH NOT WATER AND OTHER SPICES FOR ADDED FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was really good, although I did alter it to suit my tastes, it still deserves 5 stars. I used light butter spread, non-fat milk, reduced fat cheddar and better than bouillon to make broth. I also added celery salt rather than celery, garlic powder and fresh ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I used 1/2 broth 1/2 water and cheddar cheese. It was very thick because all my potatoes turned to mush. Next time I won't cook the potatoes so long. Oops. It was still tasty, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is the best Cheesy Potato Soup recipe! I put a little extra cheese in it for my own taste, but it was great as the original recipe. Look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
ohhh yahhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was a good potato soup and was relatively easy to make. I think it needed a bit more spice, but since I am not a strong cook (I am working on that, which is why I am here), I am not sure what to add to improve it. Would probably try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My very picky husband loved this! Super easy. I didn't have celery so I added celery salt while I sauteed the onions. I also used chicken broth instead of water. Next time I'll add a little more salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by femnav

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I think I had assumed from the recipe that this would be a creamier and thicker soup than it actually was. I was a little watery for what we were looking for and not very cheesy tasting, even after adding heaps more cheese. Still, it was a good soup despite not quite being what was expected. So, good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This soup was delicious! I used shredded Velveeta cheese. My family really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris
Home Town: Midlothian, Illinois, USA
Living In: Munster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States