Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
I halved this recipe for me and my husband and now I wished that I had made the full recipe. There were no leftovers. I did add some chopped carrots when I added the potatoes. I sprinkled it with bacon for a little extra flavor. I agree with others and also added salt and pepper. Next time I will make the whole recipe so we can have leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This was a very, very good recipie. I used chicken broth instead of water. This was a very good, affordable meal. Kids really liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
i used real cheddar chesse instead of processed, added salt and pepper, and even some vegetable bouillion and still found this soup a bit bland. perhaps i should have used worcestershire sauce as someone else had recommended. i probably wont use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This is the best soup ever! I followed other reviewers advice and substituted chicken broth for some of the water and added some salt and pepper for flavoring. My kids and husband loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
This was very good, didn't use amercian, velveta instead and it was great, will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Worked well with the following changes: cheddar instead of processed cheese (are you kidding?), green onions, garlic, salt, pepper, chicken broth instead of some of the water, and some worcestershire sauce. Didn't use as much butter either. Next time will use sharper cheese but less of it, and add a bit more worcestershire so the soup is tangy without being too fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This is one of the best tasting and easiest recipes I ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was a wonderful soup recipe!!! I added some sauted shredded carrots for some extra color and used Velvetta cheese spread in place of cheese slices. I also took the advice of others and added some salt and pepper....YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Husband thought this soup was great. I added a can of mixed veggies,though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
This soup is wonderful and easy to make. My whole family loves it. I do add a few more potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States