Cheesy Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This recipe was a hit with my husband! It was so fast and easy. I did use chicken broth instead of water and cheese whiz instead of the slices. Thanks for a great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
I'm a big fan of this recipe. I substituted chicken broth for water because I had it on hand. I used the American cheese slices and thought it turned out wonderfully. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I added 4 tbsps bacon drippings to the butter, and also added 2 extra cups water to the recipe and it was soooo yummy and still really really thick soup. My family loves it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Great recipe for soup on a cold Michigan day. I loved it and my girls all liked it as well. Even my one picky eater girl ate it. I made up biscuits with it. Very good. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grass Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
This was absolutely wonderful.....I did try it the way it was written up the first time and my family loved it then. The next time I did do Velveeta instead of sandwich cheese. Mainly because I did not have that much sandwich cheese on hand. My husband asked to cut down on the celery a little bit. I did try the chicken stock the second time or should I say a chicken bullion. My family loved this recipe. If your substituting stock for water or a bullion cube to make the chicken stock do not add salt. I forget this allot of times that it will make anything way to salty. I wish people would give the recipe the chance first.... and leave out what they family wont eat. You will make it again if nothing else use it as a good base soup and add then. The first time I made this it was really good. So don't defeat the recipe before you try it like its written. I can see someone using different cheese at first just because the amount of singles but nothing else at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie Carr Kuver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
a good basic recipe but it needs a lot of garlic and worchestershire sauce to make it a five star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
This is a great soup to endure the South Daokta windy days! I loved it as is.. the second time I made this I added one pound cooked ground pork sausage.(I was out of Bacon)It was good that way too.. My family loved it Thanks for sharing a simple and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
A++++! This soup is delicious and so quick and easy. I was able to make it in no time with ingredients I already had at the house. Such a good thing. It tasted fantastic! Just what I was looking for. I used parsley flakes instead of fresh and it was fine. I also used velvetta cheese and it made it taste great. Defiently a winner and will make again. I already added it to my recipe box! Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Very good recipe for a cold or rainy day and it's easy to make. I did add 2 cups chicken broth with 2 cups water, instead of 4 cups of water, and added garlic, garlic salt, salt and pepper. I would recommend this recipe to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Great recipe!!! I did add garlic and salt. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States