Cheesy Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
this was a great base recipe. my husband doesn't care for carrots or celery, so i added extra potatoes, garlic and onion. to give it a little more flavour i used roasted garlic potato flakes. it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This was great. I was out of chicken broth and substituted beef broth. Everyone really enjoyed this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Roth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Harrison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This soup is awesome, but I ususally leave out the potato flakes anymore. they never really disolve or whatever all the way so they look like floaties in your soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Pretty good, not the best cheesy potato soup I have ever eaten. It was missing something. Well worth if for the little effort required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
I increased this recipe from 8 to 12 servings and ended up with a LOT of soup. And that's fine--I'm a soup maniac. This wasn't quite as good as another potato soup recipe I tried from this website, but was still excellent. I used this recipe to inaugurate my new food processor, which works great. If you still don't have one, consider buying one! It sure beats chopping all those vegetables when you are in a hurry! I picked this recipe because I had all of the ingredients without a trip to the store. Without any added spice to speak of, I expected a soup that was a little bland. Surprisingly, it was very tasty. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
Exactly what I was looking for!! And my 2 year old had two bowls full!! Went well with meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
Everyone I have fed this soup to really love it and it really is easy to make. Kids seem to really love it. I make this at a middle school I work at and the kids really eat it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I have seven daughters and I need recipes that they all enjoy -- they ALL loved this one and have asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
Worth the little bit of preparation this one takes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
This is a great potato soup! With some nice crusty bread it is truely a meal in a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCY JAMESON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States