Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Boring...my kingdom for a potato salad with alot of flavor! Maybe it is just me and most people like potato salad that taste like potatos and mayo... I want alot more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Oh My Gosh, this was awesome and my hubby & I loved it! I did leave out the bacon & instead of sugar (for health reasons) I used 1/8 cup of Light Agave Syrup. It was great, thanks for a different take on potato salad, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Great recipe - just the type of potato salad I was looking for. But I think it needs salt and pepper to balance out the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is a great way to fix potato salad for a change. Leave out the sugar. It is not needed. I feel it needs pepper, and maybe salt depending upon the saltiness of the bacon used. I use a nitrate free bacon, pre-cooked that I crisp up in the microwave, then cut into bits with my kitchen shears. To speed things up, I microwaved the potatoes. Would be good with celery and hard boiled eggs added, but then it wouldn't be this recipe. In a hurry? Serve warm. It's delicious that way and takes about 10 minutes from the time you peel the potatoes and do other prep work until it's ready to be eaten. This would also be great with cooked cauliflower instead of the potatoes for a low carb version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We loved the basic simple flavors in this potato salad. I did back off on the sugar just a bit but it does add something special to the taste. I used splenda and it was just fine. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Yummmmmy! I made it with just a pinch of sugar, and it was so nice. A nice change of pace for a potato salad, and great with various grilled meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This recipe was a hit. I read the reviews first and decided to take the advice and leave out the sugar. It was just like eating a loaded baked potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
My kids said it was the best potato salad they had ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I omitted the sugar and used a blend of cheddar and monterey jack cheeses. I didn't add any green onions since we didn't have any. Other than that, this was a great recipe! I think next time I will experiment by roasting the potatoes to give it a different flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
We enjoyed the potato salad, after reading reviews about being drying increased the mayo to 3/4 C ran out of sour cream but had french onion dip so added a 1/4 cup and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States