Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was OK but the addition of sugar was not really for us; will stick with my garlic based potato salad with bacon I cook myself because the bacon pieces are just too small to really enjoy the taste of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I always have to make a double recipe because everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe recieved rave reviews in my family. My father said it was the best he has ever had including his own mother's (which never happens). The only changes I made were that I mixed everything, I did not reserve anything to sprinkle on top. I also added 6 hard-boiled eggs and they added a nice texture and flavor. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSUCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe as it is listed. I have made it several times in different ways. My final recipe includes adding 1 each of red, yellow, and green bell pepper chopped as fine as you dare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This is soooooooooooo good!!! I usually buy it at our food store, but it's expense. Thank you!!!! Thank you!!! For the recipe. P.S. It's very good warmed in the mirowave too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good! My hubby loves loaded baked potatoes, so I was excited to try this recipe out. It turned out great! I did not use the sugar, but I did add 1/2 tsp. garlic powder and 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper. I also salted the water to boil the potatoes with 1 1/2 tsp. koser salt. I mixed in an extra Tbsp. of bacon bits into the salad as well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
OMG this is the yummies thing every. I made this for a party on Saturday, however, i used about 7lbs of potatoes and changed everything accordingly. We ended up coming home with probably more than 2lbs of potatoes and it only took us 2 days to finsh the rest. Im making it again for a picnic in two weeks and cant wait for leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I make this with no sugar and use lowfat mayo, lowfat sourcream and turkey bacon. I then add 2% lowfat cheese throughout and put in oven for about 25 minutes at 350 and it bakes soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Made this for the first time, using my family as test subjects. Everyone loved it! I didn't add as much sugar (only 1/4c) but did add garlic, dill & dry mustard as one reviewer suggested. Awesome potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Made this without sugar and it seemed to be missing something. Made it again and added 4 garlic cloves to potatoes while boiling, then found them after draining and chopped them up into the salad. Voila!! A great "loaded baked potato" salad! They ate every bite. Now I can say its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States