Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is almost the same salad a store near me sells for $8 per lb. I did have to 'hot rod' it also: cut out the sugar, used real bacon, doubled the mayo (used Duke's-the best!) and added a tsp. of salt, onion, garlic, and chives. I also gave it two shakes of cheyanne pepper for a little depth. Then I let it chill for a few hours. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was so yummy! Everyone loved it. Nice change from the norm~!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
I made some alterations to this recipe that suited our family and others have loved it! I left out the sugar and used Miracle Whip instead, I too also used real bacon, and to give it a punch added cayenne pepper to the seasoning, just for a bit of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff and Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good and different potato salad recipe....will definitely make again! I did add a few teaspoons of cider vinegar. Thanks for a gret recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I also made it with crisp bacon rather than bacon bits. Talk about delicious. Def not like any you've had before! I bring it to family gatherings and BBQ's and someone always asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is by far the best Potato salad I ave yet to find. Every time I make it I get nothing but requests for the recipe, everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was very plain & bland. I made for an open house today, and I think I'll stir in some onion & garlic powder to try to spice it up. Thanks for the tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I made this recipe for Father's Day and everyone loved it. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I'm not a big fan of the usual potato salad but this is definitely not the usual potato salad. I didn't use the full amount of dressing - just added until it looked good - and then sprinkled some seasoned salt on it. Used low fat mayo and sour cream but otherwise followed the recipe. Everyone loved it and I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Good salad. I cut down on the sugar and added extra vinegar. I don't like my potato salad too sweet. This was really good and I used real bacon that I cooked and crumbled. Everyone really liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States