Cheesy Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by SLICKENUF
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
WOW WE LOVED this potato salad. Lots of flavor, will be one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Everyone thought this was really great, a nice diversion from regular potato salad. I did not add the sugar, just didn't seem to need it. For leftovers, I heated it, wonderful, just like a baked potato. Next time, I will make it as a warm salad. I did add equal amounts of sour cream and mayo, and added more bacon into the salad. Really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I am always trying new recipes for potato salad. I made this for a party, added extra bacon & cut the sugar in 1/2. I was told it was rated A+ and that it was the best potato salad they had ever had. I will be making this alot. Yummy!! Barb N.H.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
It was creamy and flavorful. I added salt and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Love this! I actually like the sugar. It's supposed to be a sweeter potato salad so I'd recommend trying it as is first to see if you like it. My hubbie loves this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlena C.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Wonderful potato salad! Very flavorful. I added more bacon (couldn't resist!). When you want a potato salad that's a little different, this is the way to go. Makes a nice change from the same old, same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Everyone loved this! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Really good and different. I didn't have any green onions but it was still good. I added some garlic powder and s/p, I put in only a teaspoon of sugar. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
It was alright... But, seemed to be missing something that I couldn't quite nail down. Used equal parts lite sour cream / lite mayo. Omitted the sugar. Used 2 Green Onions and some Red onion. Added in a lot more cheese, and GOBS more bacon bits. Also tossed in garlic powder and chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Absolutely the best potato salad I have ever tasted in my life! The only "tweaking" I did was salt the potato water, use real bacon and lots of it, drop the sugar completely and add 2 more T of sour cream. I mixed all of the bacon, cheese and green onion in with the potato mixture, reserving just enough for topping. Outstanding recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States