Cheesy Potato Kugel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I love this recipe. I added a little sour cream to the mix. We use this as our morning hashbrowns as well. Make them up the day before and heat them in the morning, they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
This is a GREAT recipe! My husband is the fussiest eater alive, and he loved it. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Very good! I used two large pans and baked them at 350 for an hour then 400 degrees for 10 min. Great taste, will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
My boyfriend and I made this for our New Year's Eve dinner -- which ended up being the first thing we ate in 2001! It was delicious. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINCLOUD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
tastes great fried the next day for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This was SOOO good, and easy, we loved it and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Well it wasn't bad, but wasn't *wonderful* either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Icook in a hotel and this was a killer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
My husband and I really liked this. I used dehydrated onions, I was out of the fresh, and I added some garlic powder and dried parsley. I baked in a 13X9 in. pan. Very tasty. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2002
This did not turn out very well. 3 pounds of potatoes was way too much to fit into the 9x5 loaf pan. It tasted as if the potatoes were going bad the day after I made it and I had to throw it all in the garbage. Maybe it would be better in a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato Latkes I

Watch how to make these top-rated potato latkes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States