Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I took this to my sister's Memorial Day party, and everyone loved it. My husband,(who doesn't like trying new recipes),asked, "Why don't you ever make these at home?" Well, guess whats in the oven right now? LOL I used one can of creme of chicken, and one can of mushroom, and also use the potato obrien.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this recipe! Everyone always LOVES it and it's so easy. I use cream of chicken soup and french fried onions on the top =) Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
This recipe is fantastic! I follow it to a "T" except for the topping I use crushed Ritz crackers. I get asked to make it every time there's an event that everyone brings a dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Great recipe, with a few tweaks. Double the patotes and the sour cream, and shredded chesse I recomend that for 2 cups you use chipolte blend it's not enough to make it hot but is a nice flavor. Also for the top FROSTED flakes the spicy with the sweet makes it a real winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This recipe was great! I only had one can of cream of mushroom so I used cream of potato for the second, I also used only about 1 cup of sour cream which seemed like plenty. My boyfriend and his brother ate the whole pan in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
It is a good recipe but I made a few changes. Used frozed potatoes o'brien instead of having to chop the onion. Saves a step. Used 1 can of cream of chicken soup,a taste preference and i thought 2 would be way to much. I also topped it with corn flakes mixed in melted butter since that is how i have seen it done before. Comes out great this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNA'S MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairlawn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Easy and tasty recipe. I used frozen Potatoes O'Brien (onion & peppers included)and used one Cream of Chicken and one Cream of Mushroom soup and eliminated additional onion. I used crushed Ritz crackers and 1/2 cup of the shredded cheese for a topping. I served this with BBQ chicken and ribs and had requests for the recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHYCRUST

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Very good. A friend tried this out on me and I begged for the recipe. We agreed that it was a bit rich, and we prefer spicy. So we added 1 cup pepperjack cheese and the hashbrowns we used had onions and peppers already in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I agree a few other reviewers. I also make a few changes. I use cream of chicken soup and corn flakes. I also just mix everything together in the pan. It saves a bowl. Always a big hit a family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is similar to a recipe I already make. I use a whole package of hashbrowns (30 oz.) I use cream of chicken (not cream of mushroom). I usually use corn flakes on top, but made it last night and realized I didn't have any. I used crushed Saltine crackers moistened with butter instead. This was great! I will always use the Saltines from now on. Oh, and I definitely don't use a whole chopped onion. I grate about 1 or 2 tablespoons of onion because I don't like crunchy raw onion chunks in this kind of dish. Another addition I sometimes make is adding a can or two of chopped green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States