Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Krogman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Wonderful! Was very skeptical it would be greasy with all that mayonnaise but it wasn't!! I topped mine with crushed Rusk toasts (it's a Dutch thing) mixed with butter. I did not add the bacon but will if it goes along with my main dish. This is my new fave cheesy potatoes recipe!!! So so easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
My husband love it, I thought it was good but not really what I was going for. I didn't put the bacon on top I just put it all in the casserole. I will probably make it again because he loved it so much but might try to change it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBirdie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Skip the mayo and just use sour cream. Sprinkle some garlic salt to taste. This dish was disgusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very easy to make and tasted awesome. I didn't have frozen potatoes on hand I just pealed and sliced regular potatoes. (My only issue was the 3 ounces of bacon bits; I purchase in bulk so I weighed it out and there were way too many and I put like 1/2 back but it's a bakers choice on that as it's a topper.) Definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Changed the recipe for my dairy-free family. Tried dairy-free sour cream and regular mayo. Next time will do all mayo. Added bacon and green onions in the mixture and on top. Definitely cook full hour at 400 degrees. Tried to cook longer and lower since sharing the oven with other casseroles--no go. Nice top. Good flavor. Used Country Hash Browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeachBabe Gluten Free

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanatoga, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Delicious! The whole family loved it and it was so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Its a good recipe.. very simple.. I liked a lot of others I tried better.. cheesy ham and hashbrown casserole much better.. this one is ok though.. a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This casserole was really good, but also VERY rich. Definitely meant to be a side dish rather than served as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BadChefette

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Tasted great, used cooked bacon instead of bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States