Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This is the absolute best potato casserole I have ever made! I can't believe how easy it was. Use Velveeta cheese and Hormel real bacon bits are the best. You won't be disappointed! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2001
This is wonderful! My family loves it. These are the best potatoes I have ever made! Definitely a five star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
My Family tried this last night. It was very easy and everyone loved it. I am sure this has become a favorite in my family over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Quite delicious and a versatile side-dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
The best I have ever made!!!!! and so simple to do. This one will see many pot luck suppers. Meanestjean in Connecticut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
This one I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I try to lighten the recipe up a little bit by using 1 cup of light mayo and 1 cup of light sour cream instead of 2 cups regular mayo. I also like to saute the onion with some garlic before adding it to the potatoes. This recipe is killer !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I made this for my family Easter gathering. This recipe was GREAT. It was super easy to put together. I assembled it and put it in the refrigerator until I was ready to pop it in the oven. I told everyone to rate the potatoes with 5 stars being the best. Everyone, I mean everyone gave it 5 stars! My mother-in-law took the recipe home with her. Out of 10 people we almost ate the whole casserole. One thing I did do, was what another reviewer suggested. I substituted 1 cup lite sour cream and used 1 cup lite mayo. I also used lite velveeta and didn't used all of the bacon bits it called for. It's a keeper!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
All 14 of my guests for Easter raved about these potatoes! I made them in the crockpot and they turned into cheesy mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I used 1 cup mayo and 1 cup sour cream. Recipe was good but maybe a little dry. Unfortunately, I overcooked it (we were out on the deck and I didn't hear the timer go off), so it was slightly overdone. That's probably why it was a little dry. I will try it again and pay more attention next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States