Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I always prepare this recipe for pot lucks! It's easy to make. People will definitely ask you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I used this recipe for 2 dinner parties. It was great because you can mix everything up in advance and throw it in the oven when you are ready to cook. Almost everyone asked me for the recipe. I had one guest call me the next night for the recipe because she wanted it again. I used Velveeta Light to try and save a few fat and calories and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I love this recipe!!! I made it once to try at home before taking it a potluck dinner and loved it! I used the 1/2 sour cream, 1/2 mayo suggestion and mixed 1/2 the bacon bits in with the other ingredients, topped it with the rest and a crushed cornflakes/melted butter combo. The night I made it for the potluck, my Velveeta clumped and scorched in the microwave, so I had to take some of it out. I threw in some shredded cheddar to make up for it, and it tasted better than before! It got LOTS of compliments and I will definitely make again, and probably continue to add about 1/2 cup shredded cheddar to the mix! Awesome recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Awesome & simple!! I used the sour cream & mayo combination. The store was out of ham so I chopped up a smoked pork butt. I also used the Ore Ida O'Brien hash brown frozen potatoes and put the bacon bits on top. I raised the temperature to 375 because the hash browns were frozen. Took this to a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bermes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I loved this, the mayo was an excellent touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is my new favorite recipe! I admit, I was a little afraid of using the Velveeta but this is great. I don't even like bacon but it is a must for this recipe. Very easy to make yet it is a bit sticky while mixing together. It is good re-heated too, we actually finished the leftovers. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Excellent, easy to make and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Go make these now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Made it for a tailgate party... what a hit!!! Easy and easy to make "mass quantities" of it for those big gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Yummy...I loved this recipes. I only had a 1 pound, 4 oz baf of Southwest Hashbrowns by Simply Potatoes, so I scaled down the ingredients to match. I did use some sour cream along with the mayo and by far, this is the best hasbrown casserole I have ever eaten. This will replace the old one. Thanx for a fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States