Cheesy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Hands down the best potato casserole i've ever tasted. Very easy to make and good by itself or served with your favorite meal. A must try for all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very easy and tatsy! Got several compliments and had requests to keep the leftovers. Used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 sour cream. Mixed 1/2 bacon bits in with potatoes. Remaining bacon on top. Added a little shredded cheddar on top last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
I had friends over and made this to accompany a spiral sliced ham. They loved it. I took other's suggestions and used 1 cup Mayonnaise and 1 Cup sour cream. Topped with shreadded cheddar cheese. It was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
OY!! This is great! I followed other advice and used half mayo and half sour cream. I also cut the velveeta down a wee bit and added colby cheese. I added some smoked sausage to it, to give me some meat with my work lunch. It was great that way. Without it though, it's still wonderful cheesy potatos!!! I think I know what I'm taking to the next pot luck ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Pretty yummy and very easy on one of those rushed weeknights. A big hit with the teenagers and the husband. The only different thing I did was put a little cheddar cheese on top for the last 10 minutes or so. I will be adding this to my permanent recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
This was delicious - 5 stars. It was easier & quicker than my old company potatoes recipe and I liked it better. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
First time making a hash brown casserole...I served this casserole at my son's birthday brunch yesterday along with Apple Raisin French Toast Casserole from this site. Both were a big hit and devoured completely! My mother-in-law was raving about this one. I used all light ingredients - Light Velveeta, Light Sour Cream (in place of 1 cup of mayo), and Light Mayo. You couldn't even tell the difference. I also omitted the bacon completely (if I had used it, I would have used real bacon) and instead, added about half a large can of French Fried onions on top when there was 15 min. of cooking time left. GREAT FLAVOR!! This will be in my recipe box for years!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This casserole got rave reviews for Christmas! I actually substituted cream of chicken soup and sour cream for the mayo and everyone loved the chicken/bacon/potato flavor combination. It's much easier to use shredded cheddar cheese, too. I will definitely be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is the best potato side dish I have ever had! I used one cup of mayo and one cup of sour cream and it was perfect - much tastier than hashbrown recipes using condensed soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
The first time I made this I didn't have the onions or the bacon. It was very bland. The next time I made it, I made sure I had the onion, and I fried up my own bacon bits. I recently took some to work for a holiday luncheon. They disappeared rather quickly. This recipe is easy and definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanishQT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States