Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Everyone loved this!! It made enough to fill a dutch oven, and I was told that I needed to make more, as there was only enough leftover for one serving. The amount of cheese can easily be doubled, and my family thinks the idea of adding bacon is a very good one for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good, was looking for an alternative to the standard Corn Chowder. I questioned the gravy mix, but it added to the favor without standing out. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Great vegetarian recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I tried it and loved it! The next time I made it, I added canned crabmeat and some fresh jalapeno peppers from the garden. Made a kickin crab chowder that was wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe that you can do so many things with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
We love this soup- I make only minor changes. I'm not a big fan of corn so I usually omit that and in a rush frozen potatoes obrien work great in this. I also always make this in the crockpot. It makes it easier to keep it heated for the amount of time that you keep coming back for more- and you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cook, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My family loved the chowder. I added a few slices of pepperjack cheese too, for the extra heat and a few more potatoes. I used two smoked chops that I cubed up and added at the end for some meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We really enjoyed this chowder. We had fresh corn on the cob, 5 ears, that we used. I had a box of chicken broth so it was about 3-4 oz more than recipe called for. And my diced chilis were a 7 oz can so a few more of those also. Wasn't sure what country style gravy mix was but I found one that was a little larger of a package and it worked out fine. Last but not least we used Velveeta because I could not find a processed cheese food that was Mexican and shredded. We would make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Family loved this. Made a few little modifications to suit our personal tastes....but it was absolutely delish. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
LOVE this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe, husband said it was the best I've made. I would prefer it without the chiles, I think, but that's just me (I still liked it a lot). Husband, however, wants me to keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States