Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a delicious surprise! I was worried that the green chiles would make it a little odd and too spicy, but it have it just enough kick! I also did not see Mexican Velveeta so I used Jalapeño Velveeta and it turned out beautiful. Great creamy taste, filling, and will be great tomorrow for lunch! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight and it came out great! I'm not supposed to eat spicy foods (heart disease and high blood pressure) so I had my doubts about the chiles but it came out perfect! Not too spicy. This recipe will definitely be one I will be making from now on, and maybe next time I will add some bacon or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I took this soup to my son and DIL's football party and it was a huge hit. I had fresh, newly dug small potatoes, so I did not peel them. That is the only change I made to the recipe. We liked this really well the first night, but it got a little thicker the next day for leftovers and that made the soup even better. I wouldn't hesitate to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Easy and delicious. Perfect for a chilly day at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed the advice of others and started with some bacon and then once browned added the veggies and cooked in the bacon grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was awful. The gravy mix was way overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This recipe was phenomenal- I was a little weary about the Country Gravy addition- but it was excellent! I added chicken and an extra can of chicken broth- this will most definitely be our new cold day comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this recipe I just substitute peas and carrots for the cellery and onions and it works great, trying it today with rice milk instead of regular milk and will post at how it comes out .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
very simple to make and it is delicious. it's become a regular meal, especially for fall. I also added chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Loved it! I, too, tweaked the recipe by adding more corn. I used 2 cans of whole kernel corn and one can of creamed corn. I do not like spicy, so I omitted the chiles and substituted shredded seriously sharp cheddar cheese. I followed the rest of the recipe as is and it came out amazing! I will definitely be adding this as one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States