Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made this as written and its great. It didn't say what milk to use, I used a 2% milk and it still came out creamy. I think next time I might try adding bacon to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I didn't find it as tasty or as creamy as I expected. It was relatively easy to make. It says to use a large sauscepan, however I used a kettle and glad I did. It was more than half full when I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Love this recipe! It's become famous in the family! Definitely a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
What a great recipe. I just added salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Absolute best recipe for potato and corn chowder! I go a little crazy when I make this and add more potatoes and chicken broth than called for (we love to have leftovers of this soup to eat for days). Instead of one can of regular canned corn I put it one can of creamed corn and one can of fiesta corn. I think I also about double (sometimes triple) the amount of cheese the recipe calls for...so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was so delicious. For added flavor I smoked the potatoes and the corn first and it gave it a nice smoky flavor. I also used fat free half and half for the milk and 2% Velveeta to reduce the fat. I served it at a dinner party and everyone asked for left overs to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Loved it!! Leftovers are nice. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I thought this was a very good recipe. The gravy mix makes it a lot thicker than I'd like. It needs the chilis to keep it from being too bland. But still a very good chowder. Will definately do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newlywed2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a delicious surprise! I was worried that the green chiles would make it a little odd and too spicy, but it have it just enough kick! I also did not see Mexican Velveeta so I used Jalapeño Velveeta and it turned out beautiful. Great creamy taste, filling, and will be great tomorrow for lunch! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight and it came out great! I'm not supposed to eat spicy foods (heart disease and high blood pressure) so I had my doubts about the chiles but it came out perfect! Not too spicy. This recipe will definitely be one I will be making from now on, and maybe next time I will add some bacon or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States