Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Wonderfull!!! We didn't have the country gravy mix so I used cream of chicken soup. The substitution worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tallen20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I loved this! It was just a bit spicy for me, but there isn't much that isn't. I used olive oil instead of butter and added bacon but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly. It had great flavor and was nice and thick and creamy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family LOVES this!! Sometimes we use broccoli instead of corn, and add ham chunks. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Everyone raved about this! I made this on a camping trip... Cooked it in a cast iron dutch oven over a fire pit. I think what made it so delicious was fire roasting the corn. I also used frozen pre-cut potatoes and added pre-cooked chicken and served with sour cream. A-mazing.... we're still talking about this one! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDHEAD_T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is the best chowder ever! My husband just raved about it!! I did not use the green chiles. Mainly because I did not have any. I did not skimp on anything. I used full fat everything!! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This was a phenomenal soup, which hubby and Roomy LOVED. I omitted the onion, celery, and chiles (as hubby doesn't like them), and added some grilled chicken. Also, to cut down on the fat I used half and half. The next time I might add some carrots to make the consistency a bit chunkier, although with the chicken added it made the soup pretty chunky. Will definitely be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Really good. Lightened it up a bit with olive oil, skim milk and Weight Watchers mexican cheese and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Amherst, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baumholder, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Mine was not as thick as I would have liked but I just added some flour and yum! Very good recipe! Makes a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hspang2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
AWESOME recipe. The only changes I made to this recipe was adding fritos once served in the bowl and topped with additional cheese. Additionally, instead of using the processed mexican cheese, I substituted a bag of 3 cheese shredded Mexican giving this dish a nice latin flavor! Read: Nacho Soup Meets Corn Chowder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alissaknight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States