Cheesy Potato and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe, husband said it was the best I've made. I would prefer it without the chiles, I think, but that's just me (I still liked it a lot). Husband, however, wants me to keep the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Yummy! This was sooo easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by analean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Love it! I like spicier foods, so next time I will add some cayenne or chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
My husband told me I could make this soup anytime !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mammarobe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Just found this recipe and it sounded so good. I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to make it. My hubby absolutely loved it and I did as well. This is definitely a keeper for us. I could not believe how simple but delicious this recipe is. A winner for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I've been making it for years and it;s a favorite of my family for sure! I never add the chilies so it's not too hot for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so delicious!! Everyone loved it and went back for seconds. I fried up some bacon to put as a topping along with some green onions. I did put about 3 teaspoons of bacon grease in with the butter. I used half-n-half instead of just milk. Also, I loved the flavor the green chiles gave the soup. I don't think anyone should omit that ingredient. They are not spicy if you get the mild ones. I used the Mexican style velvetta cheese and I couldn't be happier with the results. I would not consider this soup spicy. I will be making this again and I will also be having leftover soup for breakfast tomorrow morning. Yum!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
VERY tasty soup with a little kick to it! Definitely in my top 3 of this site, and I've been getting recipes from here for years. The first time i made I was a little nervous (gravy?), but trust the process. The results are delicious. Try to find King potatoes or one of the slightly yellow buttery ones, and it will result in a creamier soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I add a little extra cheese and serve with crackers. Makes a great meal on a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReallyKatie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States