Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This dish was awsome. I didn't use the red pepper though we are not big fans of spicy things. I was very impressed with the way the pork chops stayed so moist. Our 10 year old who we have a very hard time getting to eat meat loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marengo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was very good. I've never tried the whole Pork Chops and Apples thing, but my husband, daughter and I just LOVED this dish!! It is very easy. I didn't make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Wow, these were really great! We grilled the pork chops in our cast iron grill pan and used an extra sweet Vidalia onion and extra sharp white cheddar. The end result was just delicious! I'd like to thank Drandyp for submitting such a great and flavorful recipe. I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Great topping for pork chops. We enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
I've always been a fan of pork with apples, so I loved the sound of this recipe! I made this in a fry pan and then put it under the broiler to melt the cheese. Very yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
AT FIRST A LITTLE APPREHENSIVE, BUT I HAD ALL THE INGREDIENTS SO MIGHT AS WELL TRY IT... LOVED IT!!! ADDED A LITTLE MORE RED PEPPER THAN SUGGESTED. IT HAS A WONDERFUL TASTE. DEFINITELY A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
YUM!!! Wow. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammie C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnInHK
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
very easy to make and a nice blend of flavors. Leftover didn't taste too good the second day though, so shouldn't make more than you can finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
This is a recipe that I will continue to make and will pass down to my children. We were a little hesitant but wanted to try something new. Everything blended together perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty Township, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This recipe is perfect. Instead of red pepper I used creole seasoning and added some minced garlic. My friends say it's like an apple pie entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States