Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I loved this recipe! My husband thought the vinegar was too strong but he likes things bland anyway, and I also marinated the pork in some balsamic vinegar for about 30 minutes before cooking too. Tossed on the grill, these chops were easy and delicious! And really nice looking too, I'd use it for guests even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iva, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
This was pretty good. We used Irish white cheddar cheese and Granny Smith apples. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was soooo good and so easy. Followed the recipe exactly except I cooked 3 chops instead of 4 and the toppings on the three chops were great. If I were cooking 4 chops I might make a bit extra of the onions, apples and cheese. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Excellent! I used extra thick-cut chops, browning the meat for 5 min. on each side in a non-stick pan. Then, I simmered the chops in 2/3 c. dry sherry until done. To finish, I put the apple mixture and cheese on the chops under the broiler until the cheese melted. The pork was sooo tender. The only thing I will change the next time I make this-and there will definitely be a next time-is to double the apple mixture. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
We just didn't like this. I think it is just the balsamic vinegar, I have tried cooking with it a few times, and have never liked a recipe using the balsamic vinegar. Sorry I couldn't give it more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Delicious! The flavor was very good, and deserves 4 stars. I overcooked the apples and the pork chop was a bit tough, but I'll blame that on myself, not the recipe. I used a granny smith apple, white onion, and I cut the recipe down to 1 chop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Pretty good. I used a granny smith, red onion and a really sharp white cheddar that had been soaked in currant vodka... actually not that bad to prepare, time-wise. Went well with roasted potatoes and asparagus. I probably used more butter than was suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made these for my wife for Valentine's Day, and she demanded that this recipe get added to the rotation. The pork chops were unbelievably tender and the flavors worked together perfectly (we used Granny Smith apples and sweet onions)...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I tried this recipe out for myself, my parents, and my girlfriend, and we all loved it. I especially like how the vinegar's flavor works in the onion, apple, and pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States