Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Wow! I loved this recipe. A few quick changes that I picked up from others' advice. I added garlic powder to the chops before grilling, and used 4 med apples to one largeish onion. Used cubed munster cheese under the broiler instead of the grill. Served ontop of orzo with scallions in it, and asparagus on top of the chops... My friend tried it last night too, and she just baked the chops for 25 mins at 400, and said they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
pretty good, finished it off under the broiler to melt the cheese and save on the mess on the grill, but loved the grilled flavor it had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Best pork reciped ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
these were to die for. i cooked them on the stove top and omitted the vinegar. i used stew meat instead of the chops, b/c it's what i had on hand. i added LOTS of crushed red pepper to the apples, cause we like it spicy. also used shredded cheese instead of the slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This turned out very well, even though I did it all in a skillet. Next time I may try adding a tsp of brandy while cooking the onions and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These were the best pork chops we ever had. Just used apple cider vinegar instead of balsamic vinegar. Instead of the pepper flakes my husband added, for the kids, garlic salt and pepper on the pork chops. Mrs.Dash Southwest Chipotle is an excellent substitute for the pepper flakes. We used that for ourselves. We would have never known the mix of apples, vinegar, onions, and cheese could be so delicious. Our youngest, who is very picky, even loved it. Thank-you for the excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chell-n-matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Im always willing to try a recipe once. I will be trying this one many more times. I was unsure of putting cheese on top, but it brought it all together and made my wife and three kids smile at dinner time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was very good but I changed up a few things. First of all I didn't have time or weather to fire up the grill and wanted a easy clean up dish so I added all the ingredients (minus the cheese) to a pan on stovetop. Browned the chops and then baked in the oven and it came out great! Next time will try grill though... maybe that will push me to a five star dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
my boyfriend made this for me last night, and it was awesome. seriously great. i would of never chose to make it, becasue it says cheesy, and even though i love cheese, didnt think it would like it on pork chops. you dont need alot of cheese. and the apples give it a nice fresh taste. made with a salad and perogies. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSAT81

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
YUM!!! I left out the pepper flakes(maybe next time). After I grilled the chops, I brought them inside on a cookie sheet and put the apple mixture/cheese on the chops. I popped them in the oven for a few minutes to melt the cheese. Less mess than trying to top them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States