Cheesy Pork Chops with Spicy Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this on the stove and then butterflied and stuffed chops and cooked in the oven. This recipe was fabulous! I was skeptical, but it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was excellent! I did not use the grill, I cooked onion and chops together in pan, removed chops and added other ingredients. As per other reviews, I added garlic and a few shakes of cinnamon. I didn't have block cheddar, only velvetta, that was ok, but it really does need a good sharp cheddar. Next time I may omit the cheese all together, It was so easy and ridiculously good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Everyone was a little hesitant when they found out what was in this recipe, but they all would like to have it again sometime, so that's a big compliment around here with all my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This is my favorite pork chop recipe ever. I fry my pork chops and they are amazing. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We made this indoors using a skillet and oven. Made apple/onion mixture as directed; would add a little fresh garlic. Removed and set aside. We seasoned the chops with S&P (I'm going to try adding a touch of cinnamon next time) and cooked a few minutes on each side in the same skillet. Moved the chops to a baking sheet then topped with the apple/onion mixture and marble cheddar (I recommend a sharp/old/strong cheese though) then baked it in a preheated 350F oven until the cheese melted. We probably used a little extra cheese. Also, we thought the topping was just enough not make the dish overpowering. Served with "Beth's Scalloped Cabbage" from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by TARAB1
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was really tasty. I think it could have used a little bit of garlic (I put garlic in everything!), so will try it with that next time. Think that is just about all it needs. I cooked the chops on the grill and then did the last step with the toppings in the oven. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was very good. I was unsure if this recipe would suit us or not because it is out of our normal "comfort zone". I don't normally mix fruit and meat and have never had cheese and apples together. However, this turned out to be delicious and I will be making it again in the future. The only thing I did differently is I omitted the onions because neither of us like them. I did substitute a small amount of onion powder instead to try to keep with the actual recipe flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My favorite way to eat pork chops. I love the apple, onion, and cheddar combination. When I made them the first time, I had way more apple/onion mixture that I prefer. Maybe my apple and onion were too big? I'd cut down on the toppings or throw in an extra chop. Oh, and the red pepper flakes are vital!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed these pork chops. A year ago he swore off pork, so because of this recipe, I can enjoy pork again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States