Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made this recipe yesterday. It was okay, but didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was easy and tasted very flavorful. Rather than slice the potatos I grate then so they would be very thin and cook properly. So many people complained that potatos didn't cook all the way and this fixed the problem. I added 1 cup of milk and used only half of the onion soup and added 1/2 cup of fresh diced onion. This also helped take away some of the saltiness. Cooked to and hour and u was litterly perfect! Live his recipe. So easy to toss together. Everyone enjoyed this recipe. Tha I you for sharing. Cheddar cheese soup...genius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Was very disappointed. Flavor was good but chops were not tender and potatoes were not done after 1 hour, cooked another 1/2 hour. Finally put in to a covered roaster for another 1/2 hour. Was ok but the sauce was like water and the pork chops were not really tender. Only thing I did different was I had pork chops with the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terra Alta, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I read the reviews and made the suggested changes, more seasoning and cooled it longer. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
My husband loved this! I followed the others by peeling the potatoes but microwaving them for 5 minutes before slicing them. I also seasoned the potatoes with garlic salt before putting the pork chops on top of them. I didn't have cheddar cheese soup so I combined cambell's carmelized french onion soup, cream of chicken and cream of celery. The flavor was amazing! I have a convection oven so I wouldn't cook for the full hour next time. I added a slice of monterey jack cheese to each pork chop before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I prepared this recipe exactly as it was written. I sliced the potatoes thin and they came out perfect. The chops on the other hand were horrible. They were so dry it was like chewing jerky. The flavor was good so I would be willing to try this again if I knew how to get the chops to come out more moist. Maybe I will try it with a sliced tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinazim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was just sloppy due to too much soup. Next time I'm going to make this with a bechamel sauce, fresh Cheddar and sauteed onions in pork stock. And because the potatoes cook too quickly, I'll make mashed potatoes and serve them on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I have been making this recipe for many years in the crock pot! Spray the crock first, layer potatoes, diced onion, salt and pepper, soup( I have used all sorts of creamed soups, prefer celery or asparagus) cheese then pork chops. Then another layer of potatoes,onion,salt and pepper, ending with cheese. Cook on LOW for about five or six hours. It's really simple and yummy. We are only two , but adjust cooking time to size of portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This wasn't bad, but wasn't as good as I thought it would be either. Pretty much taste like box au gratin potatoes. And the cook time was way off we had to cook it much longer then it said too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I changed things up quite a bit i sliced my potatoes almost paper thin and cubed my porkchops. Instead of a can of onion soup i used cream of mushroom and added 3/4 of a can of milk to soup mix. i layered potatoes, then soup mix, then pork chop repeated until i finished with a final layer of potatoes then soup mix baked according to temps and times then sprinkled with fine cheddar cheese. another great tip is to use just a little bit of cooking spray on the pan. My family loved this and there was nothing to save for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelsbaby87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillespie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States