Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I also used the frozen shredded potatoes, along with a can of French onion soup and a jar of ragu double cheddar ( the store was out of cheddar cheese soup) also added a sliced onion on top of the potatoes. Added about a half cup of milk to the soup and cheese mixture before adding to the pan. Forgot to add the shredded cheese but everyone said it was good with out.. Was told I need to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Magnusson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
All thumbs up at our house, even my picky eater! My husband raved over this recipe, which I made as directed except for substituting hash browns as so many reviewers suggested. My husband did say, and I agreed, that as much as we loved it, it needed just a little something more. For the leftovers, I sprinkled on a little Mrs. Dash and it made it even better! That was all it needed. A few other reviewers added cracked pepper or lemon pepper. Whatever your personal preference is, add just a little spice and this will be worthy of any company, even your mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used the Betty Crocker cheesy scalloped potatoes, two cans of Campbell's cheddar cheese soup and the pork chops. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was fabulous. Although I changed a few things. I added cream of celery soup and instead of the French onion soup I used about a cup and a half onion soup. Instead of sliced potatoes I used frozen cubed potatoes with red n green peppers. The recipe turned out amazing. Even my very picky kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I read the comments and made two changes: 1) Yukon Gold potatoes sliced thin (softer, faster cooking) and 2) substituted Ro-Tel Tomatoes (partially drained) for the french onion soup + ground pepper medley to zazz it up. Very Tasty!!! Actually 3 changes if you count the Mexican cheese blend I used instead of 100% Mont Jack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
it wasn't that tasty - just bleh, didn't reheat well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
a great recipe. my family loved it. I did make some changes: diced the potatoes instead of slicing them, used cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack (I didn't have any). Also, reading the comments now, instead of before, I can agree that some of the potatoes were not cooked through. I would recommend microwaving them first. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made it as it says and it was very good, Step daughter never has seconds but she did with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aurora, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Great dinner recipe! I followed the recipe excactly as written since i couldn't find frozen already cut potatoes. I slice the potatoes really thin which helped! It did take longer to bake though - 1.5 hrs. Over all it was a hit and the potatoes tasted really great with the french onion and cheese sauce! Yummy will deff make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minerva66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Good potatoes - not so good pork. The two don't have the same baking time so pork is overdone when potatoes are just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States