Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Excellent. Don't forget to top with cheese at the end. I did, but threw it on when we went back for 2nds. The soups made a tasty flavored gravy & great flavor. Would recommend seasoning pork chops with a bit of pepper before baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This was actually really good! My husband says that all I ever make is chicken, so I have been trying to branch out. I was very happy with this recipe and my husband loved it. Will be making it again soon. I used hash browns that I had in the freezer which made the recipe really easy and the potatoes cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was a family favorite!! Even the kids went on and on about how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I have an eight year old and a nine year old and when it comes to triing new foods they arent real big on the idea but this recipe was a success. They really enjoyed it and although i could care less if we ever had potatoes i enjoyed the potatoes in this recipe.I will definitly be making this again.I have even passed it on at work with songs of praise.GREAT RECIPE looking forward to seeing more from you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was not what I expected. It was quite salty, and I never did find the "cheesy sauce" that was in the description. I agree with the people who said it tasted a lot more like French onion soup than anything else. The pork chops were tougher than usual, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Didn't really care for this recipe. As my husband has said, its a once a year recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAILEYSMOM040704

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
this was so easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
The pork chops were good, but the potatoes were hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Was an alright dish. To me it lacked flavour. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I thought this was super easy and very good. My husband and kids ate it right up. I only had redskin potatoes, but they worked fine and I used shredded cheddar instead of Monterrey. I also microwaved the potatoes about four minutes before slicing them. They were perfect. I will definately be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States