Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My family loved this recipe! I sliced the potatoes thin after reading reviews about the potatoes but I'm sure microwaving them for a few minutes to par cook would work also. This will definitely be served again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I have cooked this on many occasions. I love it. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Adamsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Loved all the suggestions, I also used shredded hash browns on the bottom, leftover pork tenderloin meat, then put Golden Mushroom soup on top, baked for 30 min, added Pepper Jack Velveeta cheese with dried Fried Onions on top and baked again for another 5-10 min uncovered.. YUMMY.. my kids added barbeque sauce to it on their plate, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is a super easy recipe! I did a can of cream of celery, a can of french onion and a can of the cheddar cheese soup. I also cooked the potatoes for 5 minutes each and then sliced them up. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by g5club

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chuluota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We liked this quick and easy meal. I used my Pampered chef mandoline to slice the potatoes thinly and everything cooked evenly. Flavors blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We liked this dish very much but I made a few changes. I boiled the potatoes with the skins on for a few minutes to speed up the baking time. Then sliced and put in dish. Also, I sprinkled some cajun spices on the pork chops. The potatoes and chops were tender and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Huber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this for my family , with a few changes . I used Broc. cheese soup ,also didn't have french onion soup so I used beef broth and dried onions . Worked out well I also added garlic salt to it just because we love garlic ! Made great leftovers also . Way to go .......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This turned out great! I sliced the potatoes very thin and they were perfect. I did not have any french onion soup, but used cream of celery instead. It gave a great flavor. Visually it looked like a mess and my son said "ewwww" but after he ate a bite, he ate everything on his plate. Will be a commonly cooked meal in my home! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
not my personal fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Two stars because there's nothing technically wrong with the recipe. It cooked as promised. No stars for taste and I should have known better. I keep trying these "easy" meals that use soup for flavor and keep not liking the bland, salty results. Know your preferences before trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States