Cheesy Pork Chop Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This wasn't bad, but wasn't as good as I thought it would be either. Pretty much taste like box au gratin potatoes. And the cook time was way off we had to cook it much longer then it said too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriansWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I changed things up quite a bit i sliced my potatoes almost paper thin and cubed my porkchops. Instead of a can of onion soup i used cream of mushroom and added 3/4 of a can of milk to soup mix. i layered potatoes, then soup mix, then pork chop repeated until i finished with a final layer of potatoes then soup mix baked according to temps and times then sprinkled with fine cheddar cheese. another great tip is to use just a little bit of cooking spray on the pan. My family loved this and there was nothing to save for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelsbaby87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillespie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I made this yesterday and took the advice and added the hashbrowns, it came really good but it took more than 1 to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was so simple and delicious! It was kind of like a set it and forget it meal. DH loved it, so yes, SUCCESS! THANKS, adding this to my youtube channel! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickyCooksitAll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Had to pull them out and pan fry with bbq sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I took into account other reviews so I: 1. peeled 2 large potatoes and boiled them whole for 8 minutes. 2. Used the mandolin to get VERY thin slices on the potatoes and also sliced an onion. 3. I baked for about 75 minutes and never touched it. The potatoes were still not done. I took out the pork, put the oven to 450 and let the potatoes back in for about another 30 minutes! For the trouble and end result, I will not be making this again. The pork chops would have been better pan fried with mashed potatoes! Live and learn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I tried this recipe after reading reviews. I put potatoes in microwave for about 6 min. on bake, seasoned them with garlic powder and cayenne pepper , placed 6 slices of pork loin (1/2 in. thick) on top. blended 1 can cream of onion, 1 can cheddar cheese and 1 can cream of celery soup plus a half stick of butter and spread over top. Then baked for hour and a half at 350. It turned out absolutely great!! the meat was fork tender and the potatoes were like the best au gratin ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I too used hashbrowns since I was afraid potatoes wouldn't cook right. I had just enough frozen hashbrowns to layer the bottom of my pan, then laid four pork chops on top. I'm not a huge fan of onions so I only used about a half cup of the broth to dampen the hashbrowns. Then I mixed a can each of cream of cheddar and cream of potato soups and poured that over the chops. Baked at 350 for an hour, then bumped it to 400 for another 20 minutes because the chops weren't quite done. It came out so perfectly that I didn't need to put any more cheese on top. The bubbly sauce is quite good and definitely makes enough for another meal - perhaps over chicken or even plain boiled rice. Great recipe that lends itself to tweaking based on preference (and even better - it's a one-dish meal!) I'm giving it four starts only because it's a bit on the salty side between the pork and all the canned soup. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
One can of french onion soup was too much for me. Really, really strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is VERY GOOD!!!! If you are watching your salt be careful with this one though. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States