Cheesy Polenta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe. We added mushrooms and spinach. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Very good. Added mushrooms. Used red pepper, yellow onion, Italian blend cheese. What I had on hand...and needed to use. Had to add a bit more than 14 ounces sauce...probably because of the added veggies. I've made a similar casserole before. Honestly, next time I don't think I will bother with multiple thin lasagna like layers. Easier to serve and eat with a medium thick slice of polenta with sauce over. Also...I had a 24 oz tube of 'corn meal mush' and didn't think it tasted any different than the much pricier polenta. (Used 16 oz for this.) Found the mush at the store in the refrig section with bacon and sausage. My grandma used to make mush for breakfast. Fry crispy and smother in butter and maple syrup...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Wonderful. Only change was using more marinara and more garlic. The combo of these three cheeses is what makes this so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a recipe to be tweeked. Made it as written & all agreed it was gooid. I upped it by adding Italian pork sausage, red pepper flakes, & anything else Italian food consists of. Also used a can of Italian stewed tomato pured. Such a friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight for my 3 boys (ages 7, 10 and 12) and they loved it!!!!! I will be making this time and time again!!!! This recipe was very easy on the pocket book..... I am a single mom and being able to stick to a budget is important to me. It was nice to fix something "fancy" that didn't cost a fortune!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3greatboys

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Simple and delicious. Instead of sauteeing peppers and onions, I just stirred my favorite spices into the sauce and used homemade polenta. We all enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a family favorite. Even my teen-age boys love this dish. It's easy and delicious. In fact, I'm making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genaeve
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I'm so bummed! I did not pay attention to my jarred sauce and added 26 ounces instead of 14. It was way too soupy. Will have to try again. I swapped yellow onion instead of green onion and red pepper instead of green pepper. I know that I would prefer provolone over mozzarella. I used mozzarella because that is all I had. I think I would also do 1/2 fontina and 1/2 provolone. Super easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This was fabulous! I only made two layers, used a bit more sauce and all mozzarella cheese versus some fontina. My husband loved it. I think you could subsitute salsa for marinara sauce and cheddar cheese for mozzarella and this would be a great Mexican sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
We loved this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. I added a half of a rotisserie chicken chopped up, used red instead of green peppers and did not have fontana cheese so I used a combination of mozzerella, chedder and jack. It is very good but very messy looking when you serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States