Cheesy Picante Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Turned out great. You need to flip them halfway through if you want both sides to get crisp, and you should also spray whichever side is on top with cooking spray to crisp it up a bit. I required more than 10 minutes in my oven. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These turn out wonderfully. I love that these aren't fried, but they have a great feel and texture. I put cooked red quinoa, a bit of salsa, and some cheddar cheese in ours, and we gobbled them up. Sealing the edges with water is a great idea. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferAnn
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Really good. Not the best Quesadillas ever. Also, the water thing didn't work for me either, but they were fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sealy, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
So easy! Super recipe! Great for an appetizer, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
quick and easy appetizer . I omitted the green chillis and instead added sliced jalapinos and chopped green onions. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This turned out great. I added some sauteed onion and mushrooms. I also coated the tops with vegetable oil and after taking them out of the oven, placed them under the broiler for a couple of minutes to make them crispy instead of soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The texture is great. The taste is outstanding. I did this for a school project, but now, I make them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
The flavor of these were okay but the texture not so okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I love Quesadillas, but with this economy I can't afford to go out to as much. So, I wanted a recipe to make them at home. I think these are great and they are not fried. I used left over meat to the filling and added an avocado and sour cream on top after I took them our of the oven. My lunch was tasty and economical. I am serving them for the super bowl game. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These turned out really good. I also added some refried beans and chopped onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States