Cheesy Pasta Alfredo with Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
This was a WONDERFUL recipe - our whole family enjoyed it, even my 2 year old. We ended up making too much salmon for the original dish and ended up just buying more alfredo sauce and cooking up more rotini to eat it again the next night. Super easy and it took about 20 minutes total to make - I just timed the cooking time of the salmon with the cooking time of the pasta. Thank you for sharing this recipe - will be added to my permanant recipe book at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Just fabulous! The only change I made was to use white wine instead of vinegar when cooking the salmon. I've made it several times already and will make it many more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This dish was okay. Beware, it tastes like it came from the Olive Garden, so don't serve this to any one you want to impress!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This dish was delicious and very easy to prepare. I had some friends over for dinner and a movie, and it was just the right type of dish for our informal gathering, and my friends took the recipe home with them. I used fettucine (cooked al dente) instead of rotini. I know this will go in my permanent cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This recipe was pretty good and quite simple. I am always looking for more ways to incorporate fish into our diet and even though we are not salmon fans this actually was a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Maybe it's because I'm only a moderate fan of alfredo sauce, but this dish is quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
This dish was incredibly easy to make and it was a hit w/my family. I added a latin flavor to the dish by seasoning lightly the salmon w/Sazon (1/4 the pkg) and sprinkled white wine (1 TBS) along w/the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Delgado

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This was good, but you better like fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
I added 1 green pepper sliced thin and 1 clove garlic minced to the salmon before adding the lemon juice and vinegar. I also tossed 1 tbsp. chopped dried tomato {reconstituted after chopping)to the pasta, salmon and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I have not made this recipe but I don't know how anyone could use jarred alfredo sauce. It is like glue and tastes gross! If anything, use the alfredo sauce sold in the refrigerated section of the market or better yet, make your own! It's so easy - sorry but I'll pass on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States