Cheesy Pasta Alfredo with Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alexis Pinto
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Thanks for this! celebrating a triumph with the family and this made our night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I took another reviewer's idea and added fresh broccoli florets to the pasta while it was cooking (penne instead of rotini). Since I was using salmon that had already been cooked (thanks to my catering job), I added the dried basil and parsley to the Ragu classic alfredo sauce while it was heating. With about three minutes left for the pasta and broccoli to cook, I added the salmon to the sauce so that it would heat up without cooking more. It was so flavorful that there was no point in adding parmesan cheese! I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Daughtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was pretty good. I am looking for different ways to serve salmon, (instead of just with rice and veggies), and this was definitely different! I took suggestions from other reviewers and used white wine instead of the vinegar. I also added 1 clove of minced garlic to the wine & lemon juice, and tossed some chopped broccoli in with the pasta. I used Classico brand alfredo sauce. Everyone liked it, even my 2 year old! Lots of leftovers if you make the full amount in the recipe. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. I found there wasn't quite enough sauce for the amount of noodles, but that wasn't detrimental. I should have cut the recipe in half also, since I just realized it serves eight, and that is totally true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Diva is right! Don't trash a recipe you refuse to try. I have made this with fresh alfredo sauce and with homemade and both are great. After a long day the jarred sauce works fine for us. Great combo of flavors! Thank you for sharing and I'm sorry someone was so rude.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julaina's mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
The salmon taste was a little too overpowering for me. I think it would be better with less salmon and fresh ingredients like mushrooms, tomatoes, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My kids LOVED it! I have one who doesn't like Salmon or cheese and he loved it too! My daughter just asked for it again (I made it last week).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Tasty! It's good grub comfort food. Used bow tie pasta and made my own alfredo sauce. The lemon was a little strong from baking the fish, but I think with more cheese, it would balance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome recipe. I made this for my guests but I made the following changes: 1. I replaced vinegar with white wine. 2. I added shrimp. I cooked shrimp in butter, white wine and lemon. 3. I baked salmon in white wine and vinegar (as this recipe specifies). 4. I made fresh "Alfredo Sauce" (4 cups Heavy Cream, 6 cups Parmesan Cheese, 4 cloves of garlic and 1 cup of chopped parsley). Fantastic recipe. I highly recommend making your own Alfredo Sauce. The difference is significant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States