Cheesy Onion Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
I took this dish to a cook-out over the weekend. I decided to leave out the jalapenos to appeal to the masses. Instead, I used a small can of diced tomatoes with green chiles (drained) and added about a tsp. of chile powder. They were delicious and the first thing to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
These are very good, and so easy, too! We served ours on a platter, sprinkled with paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
These were pretty good. We don't like jalapenos so I used a drained can of green chiles and added a TBLS of minced green bell pepper. I think they could use a spice but I couldn't say what. Still, they make for an easy appetizer or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I'm am not a sour cream / cream cheese person (except in desserts of course) so I thought this was just so-so. I did add some chopped red bell pepper, garlic and onion powder, paprika, cayenne, oregano and some poppy seeds to spruce it up a bit. It actually tasted good with some seasoning tossed in it. I did eat a few... but just get turned off by the thought of having to swallow a mouth full of cream cheese. I guess I was very generous with the amount of mixture I spread on my tortillas. My guest did eat some and enjoyed them. Not bad, but not something I'd make again any time soon. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
Made for super bowl thanks everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
I have a similar recipe that you add a slice of ham on top of the cheese mixture before rolling. It works great with this recipe too and adds a little to the color of the roll when they're sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
These are very tasty. I made mine the night before, and they held up perfectly. The jalepeno and lime are great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
So simple and yet so yummy. Everyone loved them at our party and they were the first appetizer to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by curly girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This recipe was an instant hit at several recent Christmas parties - so much that many friends in attendance wanted the recipe for themselves! The roll ups were the first plate of nibblies to be emptied on every buffet. One friend who made the recipe later forgot the jalapenos, but it still tasted fine - just be sure to use a very hot salsa to compliment the cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I make these often: they disappear quickly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

French Onion Soup I

See how to make a simple, comforting onion soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States