Cheesy Onion Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
These were great! I will add a bit of cumin or chili powder next time to add a bit more depth to the flavor. A big hit and I plan on putting them on the Christmas eve buffet as well. As far as the review saying the onion was overpowering, the name is Cheesy ONION Roll-ups - so the onion taste was to be expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
These were really good, but the onion was a little overpowering. I did like the texture though, and the guests seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aylett, Virginia, USA
Living In: King William, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
You can't go wrong with this combination. Everyone loved these!! Great for football Sunday's and any other time you have hungry men around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This recipe could be better. You really have to like a strong onion taste to enjoy it the way it is. Other than the onion you don't really taste anything but the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
These were pretty good the first day but after the second, the onion really did overpower everything adn they didnt get eatin. Oh well ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
No one liked these. Took to a family function of aprox 100 ppl. About 20 rolls were eaten, No flavour, Looked awful. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANY11

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I liked these, but they are a bit messy. You do need to make these plenty ahead of time and don't take out of the frig until just before. Taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
These were a big hit as appetizers at a party I had recently! The only changes I made were to use whole wheat tortillas. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Really good and easy party food. I usually use canned diced mild green chiles rather than jalapenos (what can I say, I don't do hot). They are best if you can give them some time wrapped in the refrigerator before you slice and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I made this recipe for a Mexican themed party I threw last year. I personally didn't care for it but there wasn't any left when the party was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States