Cheesy Onion Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
They dont look like much but theyre great!! I brought these over to a New Years Eve party along with some other finger foods and they went over well. Kinda spicy, great with salsa, quick and easy...I'll make them again for any occasion!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made a few changes, so my review is biased. After reading it was bland, I decided to add half a jar of picante sauce to the mix. That, combined with the jalapenos really, really spiced it up! I thought they were spicy, but everyone else loved them this way. I did tomato and spinach tortillas to make a Holiday appetizer. I'll make them again with the picante alteration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
tasty. try a mix of sundried tomato, corn and spinach tortillas for a nice presentation. chilling overnight really helps the flavors meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This recipe was WAY to bland. It needs seasoning. Theyre sitting in my fridge not being eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I am confused as to how it has a rating of so many stars. They are extremely bland!!! I took them to a party and a lot of people took them, because they look good, but a lot of people had them on their plate when they threw their plate away. I will go back to my ham and crab roll-ups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I make these all the time for parties. Very tasty and easy to take along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I have made these many times (many times at the request of friends who miss them - grin) - I have also done versions with adding packaged dry taco seasoning to the filling - as well as adding finely chopped green and red peppers - adds good color - also makes a nice presentation to use different color tortillas - or to put those decorative toothpicks in each one (also helps to hold them together) - the taco seasoning adds a nice kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Thank you for sharing this recipe, it is delicius,I jut did it today for a potluck at work for cinco de mayo,Just added less onions and added the salsa on the mix.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Nueva, Caguas, Puerto Rico
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I love this recipe!! Everytime I make these they are such a hit! I don't think the onion is too overpowering. I personally think that it should be a little bit spicier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
I've tried this recipe twice and absolutely love it (so does everyone else). The first time I didn't have quite enough green onions, so I substituted some cilantro. I made it just like that this last time. (just about 1/4 cup cilantro) I also add more jalapeno peppers and a little slice of ham like somebody mentioned before. Oh, I also like to do it a day ahead of time. The ingredients really do mesh better! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

American French Onion Soup

See how to make French onion soup with a few delicious American twists.

French Onion Soup I

See how to make a simple, comforting onion soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States