Cheesy Nacho Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great recipe for when you're low on groceries and/or don't have much time in the kitchen. I added a bit of diced onion to the meat in the skillet. Topped it with a handful of Mexican cheese blend, and also some crumbled queso fresco. Did the job. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This recipe makes a tasty and easy snack. I used only one large ground beef patty which was plenty for us. It still was very good and made a substantial amount of nachos. I added extra cheese just because I love it extra cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great dish!! I was always looking for a nacho recipe and none of them were any good until this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Martina
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I used a can of diced tomatoes with spicy red peppers and it added a really nice kick to it. One thing is that you have to bake this right after making the layers. I waited an hour to stick it in the oven and the heat from the ground beef made the chips soggy. Overall, pretty tasty and a nice snack to have while watching a game of football.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I had planned on making a big taco salad for dinner, but the moaning and eye rolling from the peanut gallery sent me here to allrecipies in search of something else to do with my ingredients. This Cheesy Nacho Bake was a hit with my hubby and kids (I liked it too). Of course I served it with a big salad and a side of corn, so in the end they ate everything that would have been in the salad but it wasn't all tossed together ;) It's nothing fancy or complicated, but I'll make it again when we need something quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
We love this recipe! I'm a vegetarian and don't eat it, but we make it a lot and my husband loves it! The only change I made was with the cheese. We use a mexican melting cheese that's essentially just pepperjack. Gives it a more "authentic" taste in my husband's opinion. Thanks for giving me a great recipe that I can make quickly that gives leftovers for the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
A big hit with the family! I added a small can of diced green chilies for some extra flavor, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. The bottom layer of chips does get soggy but you can spread it in one layer in a 10x15 pan if you want it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This was a quick and easy meal to make. I did use "Taco Seasoning I" which is found on this site instead of packaged taco seasoning. I would definitely add some mild jalapeƱos. I can't say they are the best nachos I have ever had, but I would definitely make it again on a night I don't want to go all out or for a party. This dish is definitely very filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was so easy, and tasted great on a snowy day watching football. Would add jalapenos if you need an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anginae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States