Cheesy Mexi-Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2003
This is an excellent recipe. I will be making this over and over. Makes great leftovers too. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
WONDERFUL! I took this to our monthly Bunko party and it was the hit of the night - nothing left to bring home! I used 1 lb. of Mexican-style Velveeta. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Very good. If you have kids, you may want to tone down the chili powder. The recipe does not mention the amount of chedar cheese required as a topping (which it does need), I used about a cup. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I LOVED this! I printed it a while ago, and just got around to making it tonight. I didn't read the reviews, and as I was eating it, I thought, "this would be great with chicken added" (see if I had read them, DREGINEK could have clued me into that one, great minds think alike, but ya beat me to it :) I skipped the extra can of chiles, because I didn't have them and I also used minute rice because it's all I had. When I reheat them, I'll do so in a soft tortilla shell. Loved it, thanks M.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Wow, this was good, essecially since on paper it only appears to be so-so. To make into a main meal, I added 1c cooked/cubed chicken breasts, omitted the extra can of green chiles (used them all up last night) and the mexican corn. Also, just used velveeta in place of the mexican cheese. I didn't have to bake as long as the recipe indicates but turned out excellent. My boyfriend really enjoyed! ONE NOTE: I think step 1 was written incorrectly, the two cups of rice will never get to the appropriate texture with 4 cups of water...even boiling. For the first step in preparing the rice, follow the directions on the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
If you added cubed chicken this could be 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Good. Cheesy. My family prefers regular Spanish rice, but this is a nice change from that. It made a great accompaniment to the Buffalo chicken wings we had. Turned a simple appetizer into nice supper. I topped it with both jack cheese and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Great grandmother loved it and said it wasn't too spicey for old people. She can't have food too spicey. For us younger folks, i will make it hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
you can't mess this one up! my hubby doesnt like corn so i only used the 1 can of mexi-corn. i also used cooked minute rice, added uncooked chicken and accidently added all the cheese to the top b4 i baked it. but it came out great! my 2 yr old liked it too, even though it's a bit spicy w/the chili powder and chile peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I took this to a potluck dinner and many people asked for the recipe. I added a few shakes of tobasco to the recipe for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States