Cheesy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The onion soup mix was to overpowering, and the bread crumbs made the texture very mealy. Not one I would make again if I had other options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
my whole family loved this! I used only 1 cup of italian breadcrumbs. I added French's onions too, I mixed a little in, sprinkled a little more over the cheese and sprinkled some over the top before baking. I will definitely be making this again. with or without the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Byrysh
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used 1/2 lb of sausage, and 1 1/2 lb lean hamburger. Instead of bread crumbs i use a package of saltine crackers because it is easier to squish them in package then add to mixture. Small amount of worcestershire, 1/2 tablespoon, and cook on 365 for 1 hour and 45 mins. Ketchup on top is great. Roomates, (who are from Taiwan), always wonder "Whats the sauce on top?" I tell them "old family secret"... lol Makes the BEST sandwiches EVER!!! I always make 2 for sandwiches later. NOM NOM NOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I felt this meatloaf was very tasty. I read the other reviews that claimed there wasn't much flavor. In my opinion, the key to the flavor is the sausage. I followed the exact recipe. I used mild sage pork sausage and italian seasoned bread crumbs. It was very flavorful and delicious. I did turn the oven up to 375 about halfway through. Would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
My recipe is very similar but I after mixing cut in half and lay 1/2 in 9x13 pan layer american processed cheese down then the other 1/2 of the meat mix.....Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I liked this recipe alot. Definitely worth a repeat. The cheese was a great addition to your typical meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I have made this meatloaf 3 times now, the first time I followed the instructions except I used two pounds of ground beef since that's all I had and sharp cheddar for same reason it was oily and most cheese drained out when I tried pouring oil out but otherwise it was good. I think it's because I tried poorly to make my own bread crumbs since I didn't have any and instead of onion soup mix I used half an onion which ended up being too much. So first time not too great but the second time I had all ingredients again used two pounds ground beef and I mixed the sharp cheddar cheese in with the meat, I used Italian bread crumbs, onion soup mix, and it turned out a lot better. I did the same thing the third time and all three times I added a layer of ketchup on top because my husband likes meatloaf better that way and it added just enough tang. Also my husband an I hate pepper so I used garlic salt all three times and the third time I also added season salt since those are my two favorite seasonings. :) Over all very creative idea and really good, when made properly I'd definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parvati48

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Very good -instead of onion soup we added the ramen soup seasoning packets (2) and sharp cheddar cheese. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was great! Everyone in my family cleared their plate. I didn't add the water, and it was good. I don't like soggy meatloaf and thought the water would make it soggy. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Omg...amazing. The only changes I made was that I used diced tomatoes with basil, oregano and olive oil and then used a combo mozzarella and provolone shredded cheese. I also threw a little minced garlic in with the meat mixture. My family went crazy over this. In fact, my mother challenged to a meatloaf cook off while she was eating it...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States