Cheesy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I slightly modified the amount of sour cream and used red potatoes (about 8 large reds)and they were great. I did not add the dill but instead sprinkled some garlic and onion salt in and they were out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I forgot the dill weed, but these were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Needs more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
made this recipe for thanksgiving and my family loved it!! It was so cheesy and good. Only thing I would change its not to grease the pan so much and maybe add one more potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These are yummo. I made them for dinner yesterday and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Totally Yummy! I was afraid that it was going to be too much dill weed, but it was totally yummy! Me and my husband devoured it! It goes great with Dad's cheesy bacon wrapped meat loaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Mashed potatoes are comfort food at it's best, but add cheese and sour cream and you have something rich and delicious! Not something I'd make everyday mind you, but once in a while you have to splurge. The addition of the dill weed was interesting and proved to be a nice touch. Not sure I'd ever use this as a dip for potato chips as in the description, but delicious none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I can't comment on the amounts of each ingredient for this recipe, because I just kind of eye-balled the milk and sour cream and butter and used what I had left of the cream cheese. I did not add any cheese into the potatoes, only on top. I didn't bake them longer than just melting the cheese on top. Tastey, but I still prefer simple milk and butter mashed potatoes (nothing to do with this recipe though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Totally sinful but good!!! Those who have had trouble with it thickening up might not have used BAKING POTATOES. I would think that is the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These were so good even before I put them in the oven, I couldn't stop eating them! When I took them out of the oven they were too thin, more like mashed potato soup. Next time I will just skip the oven step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States