Cheesy Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Wouldn't change a thing! I was surprised by the fact that it could be used as a dip. Will definatley try with the left overs, if there are any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Dip? I just noticed that in the description as I went to the recipe to review it! I had no idea. For us this was an incredibly delicious baked-style mashed potato dish that paired well with our grilled steak and vegetables. Interestingly, I thought the dish I used to bake them in would be too big, yet when they came out of the oven they had puffed beautifully to the top of the dish! I was low on Cheddar so I made up the difference with pepper-jack cheese and it proved to be an excellent substitution that added an interesting flavor. I particularly liked the dill and was happy I still had some fresh in my garden. I only made a small portion of this recipe for just the two of us so I was able to trim the baking time in half. All puffed and golden and garnished with fresh chopped green onion, this was just as pretty as it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
These were so good even before I put them in the oven, I couldn't stop eating them! When I took them out of the oven they were too thin, more like mashed potato soup. Next time I will just skip the oven step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Totally sinful but good!!! Those who have had trouble with it thickening up might not have used BAKING POTATOES. I would think that is the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I forgot the dill weed, but these were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Totally Yummy! I was afraid that it was going to be too much dill weed, but it was totally yummy! Me and my husband devoured it! It goes great with Dad's cheesy bacon wrapped meat loaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These are yummo. I made them for dinner yesterday and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
made this recipe for thanksgiving and my family loved it!! It was so cheesy and good. Only thing I would change its not to grease the pan so much and maybe add one more potato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Needs more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I slightly modified the amount of sour cream and used red potatoes (about 8 large reds)and they were great. I did not add the dill but instead sprinkled some garlic and onion salt in and they were out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States