Cheesy Kale Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
These are absolutely wonderful!!!! Thank you for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Amazingly addicting. My family loves these. I made using a gallon bag and massaged the oil into the kale and then added nutritional yeast and sea salt and shook. A food dehydrator is the way to go if you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
If my oven was big enough I would make 10 batches at a time. It's easier to make if you put the olive oil and nutritional yeast at the bottom of the bowl and put the kale on top to mix, much easier to get it evenly distributed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
So quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These chips are good just need to get use to them, they are a bit different. I haven't had kale before or the nutritional yeast. It taste like a cross between a cheddar and a parmesan cheese. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
What a treat. Healthy snack! Next year I'm planting kale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Did this recipe almost exactly as written - my oven crisped the kale up nicely in 40 minutes that was the only difference. I won't have enough to save until tomorrow because I can't stop eating it - SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Wow! Tried with parmesan and the nutritional yeast. The yeast was so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These are delicious. I sometimes also add garlic powder, cumin and onion powder, if I'm in the mood for super-flavorful chips. Great for portable vegetables! I'm not a fan of raw veggies, so these are a great alternative. I pack them in bag lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Kale Chips

Homemade, crispy, oven-baked kale chips.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States