Cheesy Jalapeno Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I use less butter and just make a classic rue and then melt the cream cheese into that. Be careful taking this to family functions though, they will expect you to bring it every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Made this first time as stated and it was good, but needed a little tweaking. I have used both canned and frozen corn with good results. It was a little runny when made as written so I do add more flour. I like to use fresh jalapenos with the seeds as we like spicy. For a variation of this recipe I have also added rotel and mozzarella cheese. Good side dish and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I cut the jalapenos in half, only because I have kids, and added one chopped red pepper that I'd sauteed in a little bit of the butter. I also used FF cream cheese. We liked this. Next time, I'd like to do half sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Next time I will reduce the amount of jalapenos! We were feeling hot, hot, hot from this one! Good flavor though. I used neufchatel cheese rather than cream cheese to cut down on the fat. Without so much heat this would be a great side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My boyfriend and I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Everyone was asking for seconds. We added some fried onion crisps and cheddar cheese and little extra flour to thicken it up. We also used fresh jalapenos and sprinkled it with cayenne pepper to spice it up. This will definitely be a regular at family meals!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Didn't really care for this one. kind of runny and plain beside the spice from the jalpenos. will not make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topanga, California, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is SOOO good! I literally didn't change this recipe one bit and it was perfect. The hubby accidentally got fat free cream cheese and it was amazing, but I bet it would be heavenly with the normal cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Really good flavor. It will become a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I made this along with Black Bean Soup. I added some Southwestern Seasoning to the cream cheese mixture. Family loved it! Great dish to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Like the person who submitted this recipe I had tried the other version of this recipe, but like this one better. I made the following modifications: did not have milk on hand so I used heavy whipping cream diluted with a little water; I topped my casserole with cheese cracker crumbs tossed in melted butter and seasoned with a little garlic salt. Even my picky son in law liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcolleenlemke

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States