Cheesy Italian Tortellini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great dishe I and my husband loved this dishe, only think I chance was the sauce insteaad of Marinara sauce I added basil and olive oil pasta sauce. Also I cooked the dishe in the oven not in the slowcooker turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This dish was very good. Next time I will try with fresh mushrooms instead of canned. And though it was good the first night I made it, it was even better as leftovers later in the week. I will definitely make this dish again. Easy Easy Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was positively delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but just added more tortellini just b/c I had extra and didn't want to freeze it. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzisixx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was easy to make. My tortenelli was mush by the end so next time I will put them in later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I left out the mushrooms, and added a chopped onion when browning the meat. Everybody loved it. If you brown about 4 times the meat you need, you can freeze itthe extra in appropriate portions and then throw it in the crockpot and make it even easier the next few times. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I accidentally left off the mozzarella and cheddar cheeses, but it tasted just fine without it. I did sprinkle a little grated parmesan (sp) cheese over the top after I dished it into a bowl. It was still very delicious. My roommate and I both get ill if we eat a lot of cheese, so it was a win-win. We will try it regular way next time, but will probably continue to make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Okey-Dokey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was fantastic and so easy for a weeknight meal. We used 1# ground turkey because we accidentally pulled it out instead of beef...just added some fennel and additional italian seasoning to the meat along with chopped onion as we browned it. Next time we'll add less cheese, but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very delicious! The only change I made was that I basically doubled the recipe to make enough for 3 people and it was the perfect amount of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States